3DO Time Warner CD not working

All general 3DO chat here please.

Moderators: 3DO Experience, Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

Post Reply
User avatar
jpantarotto
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:52 am

3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by jpantarotto » Tue May 14, 2019 3:16 am

Hello guys,

The 3DO Time Warner CD (you can check photos of the cd in bitrate's collection) was recently dumped but it doesn't seem to work on retail 3do machines.
Would you guys help us to figure this problem out?

Link Warner Music Group (USA): https://mega.nz/#F!dJY0QShJ!pSA4Lk7X2hpAwU92bPzgMQ

Taijigamer
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:55 am

Re: 3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by Taijigamer » Thu May 16, 2019 2:39 pm

Does the ROM work on an emulator running a RSA hacked bios? Retail 3DO have an RSA check which won't allow games/ software without it to load. There is a way to replace the bios with an unlocked bios (http://atariage.com/forums/topic/280673 ... rom-chips/). This will allow all games/ software to load on a retail 3DO. Some 3DO still require a Kanji rom as well to load Japanese kanji games.

User avatar
jpantarotto
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:52 am

Re: 3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by jpantarotto » Fri May 17, 2019 3:17 pm

awbacon was able to enter in contact with https://www.instagram.com/panasonic3do/ and that guy could successfully load the disc using a dev unit. Don't have more details yet.

Post Reply