I'm very sorry

All general 3DO chat here please.

Moderators: 3DO Experience, Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

Post Reply
3doguy
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 5:18 am

I'm very sorry

Post by 3doguy » Sat May 09, 2009 5:22 am

I'm sorry. I'm actually M2dude. I guess I was banned because you thought I was a dupe of someone http://cdifan.webs.com/ that is my website which proves I am not. I'm sorry for offering such an unrealistic amount of money for a 3do but I've never seen one so I had no idea how much they were worth. I realize fully that this is a dupe account of M2dude and I will be banned. So Goodbye and I just wanted to clear my name

User avatar
Traegorn
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 4:45 am
Location: Lafayette, IN
Contact:

Post by Traegorn » Sat May 09, 2009 8:35 am


User avatar
NikeX
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 2:38 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by NikeX » Sat May 09, 2009 10:09 am

Well, there is a 300 US$ 3DO System:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Panasonic-3DO-FZ-10 ... .m20.l1116

User avatar
PowerPie5000
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:11 pm

Post by PowerPie5000 » Sat May 09, 2009 10:31 am

Traegorn wrote:All I'm saying
Wow :shock: thats the best price i have seen for a boxed 3DO! .... How much would that cost to ship to the UK? I have been looking for a good priced NTSC system!

User avatar
3DOKid
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 4683
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Contact:

Post by 3DOKid » Sat May 09, 2009 3:02 pm

NikeX wrote:Well, there is a 300 US$ 3DO System:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Panasonic-3DO-FZ-10 ... .m20.l1116
Decrypt/Encrypt switch. Not bad. Well, if the exchange rate was better. :wink:

3doguy
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 5:18 am

Post by 3doguy » Sat May 09, 2009 4:52 pm

Wow. But thats Japanese so will it work with American games?

User avatar
Trev
3DO ZONE MOD
Posts: 4033
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 7:19 pm
Location: States
Contact:

Post by Trev » Sat May 09, 2009 5:04 pm

No regional lockout w/3DO thankfully.

3doguy
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 5:18 am

Post by 3doguy » Sat May 09, 2009 5:10 pm

Trev wrote:No regional lockout w/3DO thankfully.
Cool. but the voltage... Will I have to get an adapter?

User avatar
Lemmi
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Mich

Post by Lemmi » Sat May 09, 2009 6:12 pm

3doguy wrote:
Trev wrote:No regional lockout w/3DO thankfully.
Cool. but the voltage... Will I have to get an adapter?
nope japan is NTSC also. plug in and play out of the box
Ex-3DO collector extraordinaire , but i still have my collection
Villagephotos is dead, need to find my old pics and find another host

User avatar
PowerPie5000
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:11 pm

Post by PowerPie5000 » Sat May 09, 2009 7:01 pm

Both US and Jap NTSC systems run from a 110V mains supply. I on the other hand have to use those ugly, bulky "step-down" converters to run NTSC machines in the UK (220~240V).

Is there such thing as a "step-up" converter for running PAL equipment in NTSC territories??

3doguy
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 5:18 am

Post by 3doguy » Sat May 09, 2009 10:27 pm

Actually yes there is I have one for my psp

User avatar
Traegorn
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 4:45 am
Location: Lafayette, IN
Contact:

Post by Traegorn » Sun May 10, 2009 4:00 am

PowerPie5000 wrote:
Traegorn wrote:All I'm saying
Wow :shock: thats the best price i have seen for a boxed 3DO! .... How much would that cost to ship to the UK? I have been looking for a good priced NTSC system!
Well, they're based out of Japan (it's my friend's company)... so shipping can be like $20 to the US. I don't know what shipping to the UK is.

3DOs were much more common in Japan, so they sell for cheaper there. They also sell it without a box for $35.

Post Reply