Is A DAW Port To 3DO Possible? + Other Info Needed

All general 3DO chat here please.

Moderators: 3DO Experience, Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

Is it possible to port a DAW from the same era as the 3DO to the console?

Yes!
No votes
No :(
No votes
It's a possibility!
100%

Total votes: 2

SCREAMKIDSARCADE
3DO ZERO USER

Is A DAW Port To 3DO Possible? + Other Info Needed

Post by SCREAMKIDSARCADE » Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:54 pm

First an introduction of myself,
I am a 19 year old chiptune musician from California, I pride myself in my collection of video game consoles and accessories (primarily that of the original gameboy). I am having my EP launched in April for my birthday thanks to kickstarter. I have programmed very little but can write in C. And I'm just looking for a place where my ideas below can grow and possibly become complete and share the glory with the fellow forum members!

I Am very new to the 3DO scene, but after discovering it I have some big plans. I tryed to find a forum that would connect me with the right type of people, and 3DO ZER0 is the gem that ive found. So here is what I want to happen, but I am the least bit knowledgeable in most of these areas.

-Is it possible to port a DAW (Digital Audio Workstation) from the same era as 3DO onto the console? I read somewhere that there were mouse and keyboard peripherals for the 3DO, this would help a lot to know.
-I have read that the RSA for the 3DO has yet to be cracked! Is this still true? And if so doesn't that constrict our ability to run homebrew on the system?
-What code are 3DO Programs/Images written in?
-Is the 3DO capable of Midi Technology or does it already have MIDI technology integrated into it? This may seem like a weird question, but some systems like the genesis, GB, and NES have midi technology or were capable of having it implemented.