3DO ZONE Forums

The Only R.E.A.L. 3DO Experience.
It is currently Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:40 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 5:27 am 
Offline
Jaguar MOD
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:09 am
Posts: 825
Many times I find the exit exit screen start game functions confusing and frustrating for the system. For instance Shockwave assault I love the game. However the way that 3DO is set up for starting a game or exiting a screen is confusing and frustrating. And stops me from playing the game many times even with the instructions. Has anyone run into this with video games or is it just me? I think it's the way they try to set it up like a VCR.

_________________
What came after the Jaguar was the PS1 which for all it's greatness, ushered in corporate development and with it the bleached, repetitive, bland titles which for the most part we're still playing today. - David Wightman


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 10:46 pm 
Offline
3DO ZERO USER
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:32 am
Posts: 966
Location: United States of America
I can' think of any game where I've had a problem with this, though I haven't played Shockwave Assault. The one thing that threw me for a while is that A, the leftmost action button, is used as the main action button in most 3DO games. I'm more used to the Saturn, NES, Game Boy Advance, etc., for which the rightmost action button is usually the main action button.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group