Page 1 of 1

Road Rash saying not enough memory to play music

Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:51 am
by OfManNotMachine
Anyone else ever encounter this?

There's only 1 file in my internal system memory and it's extremely small.
I've never played Road Rash on an FZ-10 before, had always played it on the FZ-1

Does the FZ-10 have less Ram or something? If you do just a quick race you'll get music, but in Big Game mode it always says not enough system memory to load music.

Re: Road Rash saying not enough memory to play music

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 7:41 pm
by Taijigamer
All 3DO have the same spec. Check this thread with a similar issue https://assemblergames.com/threads/3do- ... ame.57265/

Could be a bad RAM chip. Check the electrolytic caps near the RAM chips as well and replace if faulty.

Re: Road Rash saying not enough memory to play music

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:56 pm
by OfManNotMachine
That's all way over my head but I know some people who can do that type of stuff.

I'll have them check it out for me.

Thank you very much for the info!

Re: Road Rash saying not enough memory to play music

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:10 am
by boabject78
I had the same problem on my old Goldstar model and I think it is the same for the FZ-10. Ewhac had this problem on his lets play of road rash on youtube.
I think its a quirk of the cost reduced models of the 3do so I dont think your console is broken.