S Video issues

Got a problem with your 3DO? Ask!
Post Reply
User avatar
FrumpleOrz
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 2:03 am
Location: Fargo, ND

S Video issues

Post by FrumpleOrz » Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:45 am

Okay, so I bought an S-Video cable last night to hook up my 3DO. I hooked it up and all seemed well. I recently picked up a copy of Doctor Hauzer and popped it in and started playing. Then the screen started flickering, with a bunch of black lines in the middle. I thought it might just be something to do with the disc being an import so I popped in Demolition Man and it started doing it on that as well, so it's either the console, the TV, or the wire. Anyone have any idea what might be causing that?

User avatar
Austin
Master Poster & Pricing Expert
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Fairfax, VA
Contact:

Post by Austin » Sat Jan 14, 2012 3:35 am

Try a different TV with the S-Video if you can. Or try another device that uses S-Video to narrow down the possibilities.

User avatar
T2KFreeker
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 1241
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 6:41 am
Location: Parts Unknown

Post by T2KFreeker » Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:05 am

Yup, I agree with the above. Never seen that happen with my 3DO in S-Video.
This is a stick up! Put all of your 3DO games in the bag and nobody gets hurt!

Post Reply