3DO ZONE Forums

The Only R.E.A.L. 3DO Experience.
It is currently Tue May 23, 2017 9:43 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: FZ-1 won't turn on
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:39 pm 
Offline
3DO ZERO USER

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:13 pm
Posts: 3
Greetings and salutations! I just posted in the welcome forum, but here's the gist: I had never seen or heard of a 3D0 until yesterday when I found one at Goodwill and bought it simply because I had no idea what the hell it was and that made me curious. While doing some research on the web, I found my way here. The problem I have is this: while the system is BEAUTIFUL - very clean, still in the box with paperwork and accessories, and looks like it was hardly ever taken out - it unfortunately will not turn on. I wondered if anyone here has experienced this problem and might be able to offer suggestions. I would love to get the thing up and running so I can impress all of my gamer friends!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:23 pm 
I cant really help with your problem, but if you could tell us which 3DO it is, people might have an easier time diagnosing it for you. Is it a Panasonic FZ1, FZ10 or a Goldstar model? Or even the japanese exclusive, Sanyo?

Does it not turn on at all, as in no lights or anything, or do you get a black screen and nothing else?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:54 am 
Offline
3DO ZERO USER

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:13 pm
Posts: 3
It's a Panasonic FZ-1, and it doesn't do anything at all.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:04 am 
Offline
3DO ZERO USER

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:45 pm
Posts: 228
Location: Las Vegas
I would test the cord first... make sure that it's giving power to the console properly. Just test for continuity (make sure it's not plugged into the wall of course). You'll have to open it up and look for the power circuit on the motherboard. See if anything appears fried, see if there is a blown fuse somewhere (I am not too familiar with the internals of the FZ-1).

Do a search on Google. I'm sure someone has a fix. Good luck, the FZ-1 is a sweet console and it sounds like you have a nice find.

Also, do some history on it. Some very good games like Need For Speed was started on it!

If you like animated stuff, check out games like Dragon's Lair.

Have fun! Hope you figure it out.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FZ-1 won't turn on
PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 3:00 pm 
Offline
3DO ZERO USER

Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:16 pm
Posts: 15
the fz-1 has an internal fuse, check that :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group