FreeDO v2.1 Alpha released?

4DO & Freedo, we have tried playing some 200 games on them - if you have a question we might be able to help!

Moderators: Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

Post Reply
User avatar
GuruMeditation
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 4:02 pm
Location: United Kingdom

FreeDO v2.1 Alpha released?

Post by GuruMeditation » Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:29 pm

Hi guys,

Haven't got time to try it right now, got a NAS to upgrade. BUT, check this out...

http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=13379

ATB

User avatar
BryWI
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:16 pm
Location: Kenosha, WI, USA
Contact:

Post by BryWI » Mon Feb 08, 2010 9:10 am

I had it sittin on the desktop but everytime I try a new version, seems it still has the dreaded slowness bug that seems to only affect Vista users. So I've been lazy about trying it. That and it's in russian still probably.

User avatar
BryWI
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:16 pm
Location: Kenosha, WI, USA
Contact:

Post by BryWI » Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:00 pm

I just tried it, most of the menus are in english and it seems that bug is gone. This version seems very solid. It just ran Killing Time full speed on my machine. The graphics seem enhanced too. very nice looking.

Post Reply