Teach me how to use the 3do emulator

4DO & Freedo, we have tried playing some 200 games on them - if you have a question we might be able to help!

Moderators: Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

User avatar
phatrat1982
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:01 pm
Location: USA

Post by phatrat1982 » Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:20 am

yeah I already have the Logitech profiler and that is what I ended up using I just wanted to double check first.

User avatar
BryWI
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:16 pm
Location: Kenosha, WI, USA
Contact:

Post by BryWI » Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:07 am

yeah you have to do that, there may be a way to get a pad working in the 2.1 alpha, but my god is it ever confusing and is 10x easier to map your joystick to keyboard keys. even just remaping keys in 2.1 alpha is stupidly not obvious.

User avatar
phatrat1982
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:01 pm
Location: USA

Post by phatrat1982 » Wed Jun 22, 2011 5:40 pm

where do you find this 2.1? the one I found was 1.9 is that an old one?

User avatar
BryWI
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:16 pm
Location: Kenosha, WI, USA
Contact:

Post by BryWI » Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:23 am

Here it is. Most of the menus are in english.

Link

Post Reply