Indiana Jones & the Fate of Atlantis

Non-3DO related chat here please.

Moderators: Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

Trev
3DO ZONE MOD

Indiana Jones & the Fate of Atlantis

Post by Trev » Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:39 pm

I've always loved point & click games, and have been playing through several as of late. Right now I'm playinf FOA, which is often said to be one of the greatest point & click games of all time.

Now don't get me wrong, I like the game. In fact, in some ways it is brilliant. The 3 different paths you can take that alter the puzzles & story, and the fact that puzzles change offer good replay value in a genre where it normally lacks. :)

But I hate the maze. :evil: I hate the backtracking, I hate the unvaried scenery, I hate the lack of characters to interact with, I hate having to use a walkthrough (put skelton cage in pool to trap a crab to feed to the octopus :roll: ) It has been good up til this point ...

I hope I am near the end (yes, this is my first time playing it ... almost 20 yrs after its release)

Overrated? :?
Most wanted - Eye of Typhoon, 3DO Magazines issues #14 & #15, Pro Stadium, Defcon 5

3DO Experience
3DO ZONE ADMIN

Post by 3DO Experience » Mon Oct 04, 2010 12:09 am

I never played it, despite really being into those kind of games for a time. I suggest Déjà Vu, Shadowgate and Uninvited. Déjà Vu being the hardest and Uninvited being easiest. Déjà Vu II and Shadowgate are about the same difficulty.

However if you want a good one on the 3DO (other than Myst) try HELL: A Cyberpunk Thriller. It isn't by any means easy though.
"Wait. You don't have a bag of charcoal in your gaming room???"

BryWI
3DO ZERO USER

Post by BryWI » Mon Oct 04, 2010 2:10 am

Shadowgate.... grrrrr face! I could use a guide to figure that game out, but im sure the game wouldnt be any fun that way.

Trev
3DO ZONE MOD

Post by Trev » Mon Oct 04, 2010 3:10 am

I love Deja Vu, but I consider that more of a text adventure than a point n click game (although the genres do blur)