3DO Time Warner CD not working

All general 3DO chat here please.

Moderators: 3DO Experience, Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

Post Reply
User avatar
jpantarotto
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:52 am

3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by jpantarotto » Tue May 14, 2019 3:16 am

Hello guys,

The 3DO Time Warner CD (you can check photos of the cd in bitrate's collection) was recently dumped but it doesn't seem to work on retail 3do machines.
Would you guys help us to figure this problem out?

Link Warner Music Group (USA): https://mega.nz/#F!dJY0QShJ!pSA4Lk7X2hpAwU92bPzgMQ

Taijigamer
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:55 am

Re: 3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by Taijigamer » Thu May 16, 2019 2:39 pm

Does the ROM work on an emulator running a RSA hacked bios? Retail 3DO have an RSA check which won't allow games/ software without it to load. There is a way to replace the bios with an unlocked bios (http://atariage.com/forums/topic/280673 ... rom-chips/). This will allow all games/ software to load on a retail 3DO. Some 3DO still require a Kanji rom as well to load Japanese kanji games.

User avatar
jpantarotto
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:52 am

Re: 3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by jpantarotto » Fri May 17, 2019 3:17 pm

awbacon was able to enter in contact with https://www.instagram.com/panasonic3do/ and that guy could successfully load the disc using a dev unit. Don't have more details yet.

User avatar
Martin III
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 1002
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:32 am
Location: United States of America

Re: 3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by Martin III » Sun Aug 11, 2019 3:32 am

Is this a demo CD or something?

User avatar
jpantarotto
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:52 am

Re: 3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by jpantarotto » Sat Oct 12, 2019 11:14 pm

This is a very rare disc, you can see a CIB in bitrate collection. I don't know how this cd works.

User avatar
Virtual Audio QSound
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:01 pm
Location: U.S.A.

Re: 3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by Virtual Audio QSound » Sat Feb 08, 2020 1:36 pm

Will this work on 4DO?
~Panasonic 3DO R.E.A.L. Interactive Multiplayer~

Aw yeah. 3DO is the real deal.

User avatar
jpantarotto
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:52 am

Re: 3DO Time Warner CD not working

Post by jpantarotto » Sat Feb 15, 2020 1:54 am

I believe that it will work if you use the correct bios.

Post Reply